Privacy Policy

Hong Kong Federation of Women’s Centres Internet Privacy Policy Statement

In compliance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, the Hong Kong Federation of Women’s Centres (hereinafter HKFWC) is committed to safeguard web users’ personal information in respect of its collection, use, retention, security, transfer and access. Personal data should be collected by lawful and fair means and can only be used for lawful purposes directly related to fundraising and other activities of the HKFWC. All reasonably practicable steps shall be taken to ensure that personal data are protected against unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use. Only authorized staff of the HKFWC and designated third parties are permitted to access such information. (See “Disclosure of Information” below for more information.)

Information collection

When you subscribe to our e-newsletter, you provide to us your personal information voluntarily. The HKFWC only retain personal data for so long as it is necessary and within three years after you cease the subscription of our e-newsletter.

Online Donation

When you make a donation through the website, your personal information will be securely encrypted. Your personal information will be passed to a third party (such as a bank) only where necessary for the purpose of processing the donation. The HKFWC will not disclose any of the information to any other third party.

Disclosure of Information

Your personal data held by us will be kept confidential but we may provide such data to:

  1. Banks and other institutions in connection with the collection of payments;
  2. Any person, agent, advisor, auditor, contractor or service provider who provides services or advice to us in connection with our operations; or
  3. Any person to whom we are required to make disclosure under any law applicable in Hong Kong.

The HKFWC cannot control how third parties use information.

Modification of, access to and deletion of your personal data

Within a reasonable time and at a necessary fee, you may ask us for a copy of the personal information that we hold about you or request a correction or deletion of information.

External links

There are links on this website that take you to other websites outside of our service. Any links provided to third party web sites outside of www.womencentre.org.hk are provided solely for your convenience. The operation and content of such third party websites is beyond our control, and we do not endorse in any manner whatsoever or accept any responsibility for the content or other material that may be contained on such web sites, the use of such web sites, or any products or services advertised on or sold through any such web sites. We will not be liable under any circumstances for any damages whatsoever, direct or indirect, resulting from any use of this website or any other third party website linked to this website, whether or not we are advised of the possibility of such damages.

Changes to this Internet Privacy Policy Statement

The HKFWC may edit this policy statement from time to time and will post the latest version on this web page.

If you have any queries about this statement, you may contact us at: hkfwc@womencentre.org.hk.

私隱政策

香港婦女中心協會網上私隱政策聲明

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,香港婦女中心協會(下稱「本會」)承諾在收集、使用、保留、保安、傳送網頁使用者的個人資料時絕對保密。本會將以合法及公平方式收集個人資料,所得資料將會用作本會的慈善籌款及其他活動。本會在合理及可行的情況下確保不會被非授權人士或意外地被進入、處理、刪除或作其他用途。只有本會授權職員及指定的第三者方能使用個人資料。(詳見下面「更改、查閱或刪除個人資料」部分)

收集資料
在閣下向本會登記訂閱電子通訊時,閣下向本會提供的個人資料乃出於自願。本會只在有必要的時間內及在閣下停止訂閱本會電子通訊後的3年內保留閣下的個人資料。

網上捐款
當閣下通過本網站進行網上捐款時,閣下的個人資訊會被安全加密。閣下的個人資料只會按必要性為處理捐款而被傳給第三方(如銀行)。本會不會披露任何個人資料給任何其他第三方。

資料披露
閣下的個人資料本會將予以保密,但可能將有關資料提供予:

  1. 與(付款)網上捐款相關的銀行及其他機構;
  2. 就本會的營運或提供有關服務的工作人員、代理、顧問、核數師、承辦商或服務提供者;
  3. 根據香港法例,本會必須向其作出披露的人士或機構。

本會不可控制第三方如何使用資料。

更改、查閱或刪除個人資料
你可以在合理時間內及在繳付所需費用後要求本會提供你的個人資料副本,或要求我們更正或取消有關資料。

外部連結
本網站提供在本會服務範圍以外的連結,所有連系其他網站的連結純粹為方便瀏覽者而設,該等網站的營運與內容與本會完全無關。本會並不對該等網站的內容及使用,或對該等網站推銷或出售的產品和服務表示認可或負上任何責任。在任何情況下,若本網站的外部連結網站導致使用者蒙受直接或間接損失,無論該網站有否事先知會本會有關風險,本會均無須負起賠償責任。

更改網上私隱政策聲明
本會有權隨時更改此私隱政策聲明,並在本頁作出有關通知。

若對此聲明有任何疑問,歡迎電郵至 hkfwc@womencentre.org.hk 與我們聯絡。